Thanks to everyone who sold raffle tickets and who purchased raffle tickets this year.  The Georgia Dugout Club announced the winning tickets on Friday 11/17/2017.  Please see this link for a listing of the winners (which we understand include a couple who purchased tickets from Lakeside players):




Lakeside Players Named to All Region Teams for 2017 Spring Season

We are pleased to announce that Lakeside had the following players named to the All Region teams:

First Team All Region

Kiernan Acklin

Second Team All Region

Charlie Ludwick
Beau MeKenna
Sean Mootrey

These awards are are voted on by the Region coaches and are based on stats from Region games only. Congratulations!


Varsity Players Recognized

Congratulations to the following players for receiving DeKalb County honors:

First Team All County
Kiernan Acklin

DeKalb Sr All Star team members (game scheduled for May 30 at GA State 7:00)
Kiernan Acklin
Sam Sly

DeKalb Jr All Star team members (May 30 at GA State 4:00)
Charlie Ludwick
Matt Holt

DeKalb All Academic Team
Kiernan Acklin
James Knight

All County Honorable Mention
Sam Sly
Charlie Ludwick
Matt Holt
Sean Mootrey
Myles Deuett


Dugout Club Election

Congratulations to to the new slate of Dugout Club board members elected at the May 8th banquet. Thank you for your service! 

President – David Tansill
Vice President – Michael Garcia
Secretary – Leslie Blair
Treasurer – Mark Steele
Fundraising – Carol Chilton


Banquet Updates

If you were not able to attend the banquet, you may want to receive a copy of the 2017 Yearbook with photos of the teams and your Gwinnett Braves tickets! Each player receives two tickets to the June 10 game at Coolray Field. If you would like either a yearbook or game tickets, contact Craig Knight at

Congratulations to all those who won awards at the banquet. This year’s Varsity MVP recipient was Kiernan Acklin, and the Viking Award recipient was James Knight.










2 Responses to News

  1. Natalie Terrell says:

    Please add me to notification list. I have a middle schooler (8th grader) who will be attending Lakeside next year. He’s currently a student at Henderson MS.

  2. LHS Baseball says:

    Thanks for your note. Tryouts for the middle school baseball team(s) will be held on November 5 and November 12 from 2-4pm. We look forward to seeing your player there.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s